You’re Hired! Bristol Rovers FC! — The Ultimate Manager Challenge

On December 11th, 2015 we received an email from Bristol Rovers FC, and our career and this challenge is now off and racing!

YouAreHired

As you can see, we are bottom of the table when we take over, but they did win their last game under the previous manager, Darrell Clarke.

Our only mandate for the season is to avoid relegation, and as we are in League Two, only two teams get relegated.  We have only 13 points after 20 fixtures, but we are only seven points from safety with 26 matches to go.

I need to have a look at the backroom and playing staffs before doing anything, and see what I can come up with tactically… but I think I will break that into a few parts here before we get rolling on a normal update pattern.  Taking over a club midseason is one of the hardest things to do in Football Manager, in my opinion, so I’ll try to focus in a little bit on my process.

I am sure there will be some sorts of changes, as 13 points from 20 matches is absolutely unacceptable.  We must stop the rot and begin to acquire points.

I will keep you posted after I’ve had a look at my surroundings, and thank you as always for following American Werewolf Football!  GO ROVERS! 😀

Please Feel Free to Comment: